The Sitecore Users’ Virtual Group is dedicated to supporting the Sitecore community wherever they exist across the globe. We're excited to announce a monthly education series on Sitecore topics. We have some great speakers lined up for our first sessions, and we’re looking forward to their deep expertise on Sitecore development. All sessions are free of charge and conducted over the web.

We're looking for Sitecore experts who are willing to present to our group. If you're interested, please contact our speaker co-ordinator, Michael Shaw, mshaw@hhogdev.com.

To receive the attendee link you must be registered with our group. If you're not a member please click the Register button.
Register for the group

Upcoming Sessions

Date Speaker Topic

* Unless otherwise indicated each session starts at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, or 5:00 PM UK.

Past Sessions

Date Speaker Topic
Jul 16, 2014 Mike Edwards
Senior Solutions Developer
Hedgehog Development
Sitecore Deployment Nirvana
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Apr 16, 2014 Nick Wesselman
CTO
Active Commerce
Active Commerce 3.1
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Mar 19, 2014 Brian Strojny
Co-Founder, Director
Insite Software
Enterprise eCommerce & Sitecore: Understanding the differences between the eCommerce platforms
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Feb 19, 2014 Mike Edwards
Senior Solutions Developer
Hedgehog Development
Team Development for Sitecore V5
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Jan 15, 2014 Jason Bert
.NET Development Lead
Lightmaker
Continuous Integration & Deployment With Sitecore
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Dec 18, 2013


Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Dec 18, 2013 Jason Bert
.NET Development Lead
Lightmaker
Continuous Integration & Deployment With Sitecore
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Nov 20, 2013 Mike Edwards
Solution Architect
Hedgehog Development
Sitecore Database Comparison Made Easy
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Aug 21, 2013 Jason Bert
.NET Development Lead
Lightmaker
Fortis – A Strongly Typed Model of the Sitecore API using Interfaces
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Jul 17, 2013 Jim Gross
Consultant
Telligent
Telligent & Sitecore: The Architecture
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
May 15, 2013 Alex Shyba

Sitecore
Official Look at Sitecore 7
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Apr 17, 2013 Mike Edwards
Web Consultant
Eduserv
The Glass Mapper Version 3
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Feb 20, 2013 Nick Hills

True Clarity
Taming the Page Editor
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Dec 19, 2012 Nick Wesselman

Active Commerce
Implementing and Customizing Sitecore E-commerce Services
Note: This session will start at 11:30 AM Pacific, 2:30 PM Eastern, 7:30 PM UK.
Aug 22, 2012 Kevin Buckley
Senior Solutions Engineer
Sitecore
Federated Authentication with Sitecore and the Windows Identity Foundation
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Jul 18, 2012 David Morrison
Product Marketing Technical Architect
Sitecore
Sitecore MVC: What's It All About
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Jun 20, 2012 Mike Edwards
Web Consultant
Eduserv
The Glass Sitecore Mapper
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
May 16, 2012 Nick Wesselman
Director of Technology Services
Hanson Dodge
The Sitecore Page Editor: Unleashed
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Apr 18, 2012 David Morrison

Sitecore
The Sitecore Plugin for Glimpse
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Mar 21, 2012 Andrew Chumachenko
Solution Engineer
Sitecore
Introduction to PowerShell
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Feb 15, 2012 Dan Solovay
Lead Web Developer
Grand Circle Travel
Sitecore Data Reuse
Note: This session will start at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern, 5:00 PM UK.
Jan 18, 2012 Jens Mikkelsen
Consultant
Inmento Solutions
An Introduction to the Unified Page Editor
Note: This session will start at 8:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 AM Eastern, 4:00 PM UK.
Dec 21, 2011

No Meeting
Note: This session will start at Noon Pacific, 3:00 PM Eastern, 8:00 PM UK.
Nov 16, 2011 Alistair Deneys
Solution Architect
Next Digital
Testing Strategies for Sitecore
Note: This session will start at Noon Pacific, 3:00 PM Eastern, 8:00 PM UK.
Sep 21, 2011 Nick Laidlaw
Chief Technology Officer
Oasis
301 Redirects via Sitecore and Lucene
Note: This session will start at Noon Pacific, 3:00 PM Eastern, 8:00 PM UK.
Aug 17, 2011 Nick Wesselman
Director of Technology Services
Hanson Dodge Creative
Introduction to the Shared Source Blog Module
Jul 20, 2011 Charles Turano
Solutions Architect
Hedgehog Development
Searching Sitecore with Lucene
Jun 15, 2011 Daniel DeLay
Principal Developer
VELIR
Mobile Strategy in Action
May 18, 2011 John West
Chief Technology Officer
Sitecore North America
The State of Sitecore
Jan 01, 0001 Alex Shyba
Professional Services Manager
Sitecore
Latest cool prototypes from Sitecore US lab

 Hedgehog Development Logo Thanks to our sponsors, Hedgehog Development, for providing web hosting and online seminar facilities.